Top 2 Best Kindle 8th Generation Cases

Cartoon Leather Cover Case for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)
Cartoon Leather Cover Case for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)

Cartoon Leather Cover Case for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)

Slim, form-fitting cover designed by TAGreat to perfectly fit your all new Kindle (8th Generation) and provide full front and back protection. The cover is easy to securely attach and remove, and folds back for easy one-handed reading. It automatically puts your Kindle to sleep when closed and wakes upon opening, making it easy to jump back into your book. Crafted from durable polyurethane with a matching nylon woven interior, the cover protects your Kindle and keeps the screen clean without adding bulk, making it perfect for taking your Kindle wherever you go.

  • Designed by Amazon to perfectly your Kindle (8th generation) – Will not fit previous generation Kindle devices and no other Kindle model
  • Wake or put your device to sleep by opening or closing the cover
  • Slim design easily and securely attaches to your Kindle
  • Magnetic clasp ensures cover is securely closed
  • Cover folds back for easy one-handed reading
  • Cover can remain on the Kindle for charging
  • Durable Polyurethane exterior protects your Kindle from scratches

It’s a nice cover. Pretty sturdy, not too heavy, well-made and does what you’d think a cover would do: cover your Kindle and somewhat protect it from wear and tear. However, I was quite shocked when I got my cover. I was sure Amazon had sent me the wrong colored cover! The picture shown on the product page makes the ‘Magenta’ cover seem like it’s pink. However, this thing is purple. It’s not even a pinkish purple, just a purple purple. Is this a deal breaker for me? No. Am I not going to use it? No. Am I being over-dramatic about the color of my Kindle Cover? Probably. But is this an issue? Yes, as it’s quite misleading. I have attached some pictures I’ve taken in natural lighting to help you get a better idea of the actual color.

I love pink and was excited to get a Cartoon Girl kindle cover. What I got instead was a purple one. Beware. If you don’t like purple, you’re not going to like the Magenta cover. I’m not a big fan of the color purple (loved the book though) and would have just gotten a black or blue cover instead if I had known what this really looked like.

Click to check the current prices: Kindle 8th Generation Cases

Leather Origami Case Stand for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)
Leather Origami Case Stand for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)

Leather Origami Case Stand for All-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)

So wonderful to finally HAVE one of these gadgets. Being able to read big books without the heavy bulk is lovely, especially as my aging hands ache from arthritis. I’m getting a free Kindle book per month with Prime membership, too, so I feel spoiled. LOVE how the lighted reading panel adjusts to my specific preference, and changing the setting is quick and simple. Pages bookmark themselves by simply closing the cover, then I pick up where I left off when I open the cover. Perfect for my reading life.

  • Designed by TAGreat exclusively forAll-New Kindle (8th Generation, 2016)
  • Origami Stand Design, Could set your hands free during your reading. Only 2.8 oz, protect your device without adding unnecessary bulk or weight
  • Wake or put your device to sleep by opening or closing the cover. Magnetic clasp ensures cover is securely closed, secures your device without straps covering the front
  • Full access to all features without removing the case from your Kindle (8th Generation)
  • Available in a variety of bright and fun colors

So wonderful to finally HAVE one of these gadgets. Being able to read big books without the heavy bulk is lovely, especially as my aging hands ache from arthritis. I’m getting a free Kindle book per month with Prime membership, too, so I feel spoiled. LOVE how the lighted reading panel adjusts to my specific preference, and changing the setting is quick and simple. Pages bookmark themselves by simply closing the cover, then I pick up where I left off when I open the cover. Perfect for my reading life.

Click to check the current prices: Kindle 8th Generation Cases

Leave a Reply

